r7682 - trunk/BOOK/server/databases

Randy McMurchy randy at linuxfromscratch.org
Sun Dec 28 11:57:12 PST 2008


bdubbs at linuxfromscratch.org wrote these words on 12/28/08 12:57 CST:
> Author: bdubbs
> Date: 2008-12-28 11:57:07 -0700 (Sun, 28 Dec 2008)
> New Revision: 7682
> 
> Modified:
>    trunk/BOOK/server/databases/mysql.xml
> Log:
> Tweaks to mysql
> 
> +    <para><parameter>--with-ssl</parameter>: This switch enables encrypted
> +    communication between client and server.</para>
> +

Just out of curiosity, how does the encryption work if an SSL package
has not been installed yet?

Or does this switch just *enable* it and then you also have to explicitly
specify which SSL package you want enabled?

-- 
Randy

rmlscsi: [bogomips 1003.23] [GNU ld version 2.16.1] [gcc (GCC) 4.0.3]
[GNU C Library stable release version 2.3.6] [Linux 2.6.14.3 i686]
13:51:00 up 21:11, 1 user, load average: 0.76, 0.34, 0.39



More information about the blfs-book mailing list